Episode Four, In Which I Travel Far Afield

No Monarch can afford to tarry overlong in the seat of power. There are so many duties of a Kingly nature which must be attended to in the country. Court appeals, the supplication and entreaties of plaintiffs, pardons handed down and the King's opponents to be dealt with. Of course in many of my duties I am supported by my closest advisors, such as Lord John, The Lord Chamberlain who I am here listening to intently. Apparently.

But to today - your King with his close advisors has been visiting Baron Andy of Tavistock who is excessively afflicted by a wasting disorder. In truth we were much affected by his condition but we made merry, and he was greatly cheered. I shall henceforth make great efforts to visit the poorly in my realm, and drink to my good health. Long Life to King Jams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.