WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Les Corbières à contre-jour

I was spoilt for choice today. I have blipped this curve before. Today I was pleased to spot these two guys on the skyline, pruning. It was less windy than yesterday, and they were chatting as they worked, so it must have been less tedious than it might otherwise be. Of my other choices, the one that got the blip assistant's vote was too similar to the last couple of days' blips. He then rejected a minimalist blip that I was about to post in favour of this backlit one. So his casting vote won the day.

I had a rather stressful morning as a favourite client's websites were being moved to a new server. They ended up being down for two hours, the copying failed, and we had to roll back to the old server, which had crashed. I'd arranged for the move in the morning French time, so that by the time the client, on the US east coast, was awake, it would all be tickety-boo. Not. The techies got the old server up and running in the nick of time. Phew. I needed a blip outing after that. The bad news: I have to go through this again tomorrow.





Emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.