Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pretty in Salmon Pink

I thought Tabasco couldn't go off. I might have been wrong.

My lie in, booked in advance, was a series of wakenings as MrB yoyo'd in and out of bed doing the stuff I normally deal with from the comfort of a cup of tea. Regardless, enough sleep was had to fuel painting the bathroom. Meanwhile Mr B sheeted off the staircase from the rest of the house to sand some bonding. (I don't know what it means that all of that sentence makes perfect sense to me.)

After the kids were deposited at and retrieved from activities, dinner saw a revolutionary 'no TV afterwards' happening. Quite by accident, but it turned out that learning Cockney rhyming slang had the kids enthralled.

Later Simon and HalfUncle made me laugh harder than was seemly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.