Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's beginning to look

A lot like Christmas...

Yes, it's that time of year again when all social engagements require copious amounts of baked goods. I've tried to get a bit ahead of myself this year, but today was given over to biscuits (pictured - locked in a box to protect them from Mr B who has taken a fancy to them), chocolate truffles, fairy cakes, chocolate cup cakes and mini mince pies.

Tomorrow is CarbBoy's Christmas show, but I fear that yet again none of the other parents have been asked to bring Christmas baking to sell - so it'll just be me. Then Saturday is the proper Lavaur Christmas market and TallGirl's school is selling baked goods to raise money for the school trip to Spain.

Meanwhile Mr B continued to plaster the world and the kids have replaced iPad addiction with Wii addiction. I suggested Wii Yoga to TallGirl, but she just looked at me funny.

Warmer today after a cold spell. No visible frost yet. I fear that is all to come and I STILL can't get anyone to come and quote for sorting out our heating. On the plus side, the new coat rack arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.