Plus ça change...

By SooB

Running to stand still

One of those days where you never stop, and yet the to do list is longer at sundown than it was at sunrise.

But, both ends of the day had beautiful skies, which I have failed to capture here, and I got to see the mountains. Somehow they never fail to remind me of the big wide world and that my petty frustrations are nothing in the great scheme of things.

One ticked off item was buying the Christmas tree, which gave half the town (it seemed) a big laugh watching me try to ram it in the car. Though the main reason it wouldn't go in was that me and CarbBoy were helpless with giggles, so I can't really blame them.

And I think most of the presents are ordered now. (Next year I am definitely going to start in August! Or buy everyone book tokens.)

A quick chat with Mr B was a bright moment in the day, before he had to hobble off for his bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.