going fast...

Yet another busy day.

I did manage to get 30 minutes to park my @rse at the Harbour Cafe for a coffee at lunchtime. I did venture out for a few moments afterwards (keeping a keen eye open for approaching downpours) and Blipped the Epsilongas at anchor - waiting to berth at Braefoot.

The coast here is very sheltered from the current nasty weather, but lots of mariners in more exposed waters will have had an uncomfortable couple of days.

The next few days will be busier. Edinburgh for meetings tomorrow and Friday. To my cousin's in Glasgow later on Friday, and rugby there at Saturday lunchtime. I've seen Stade Toulousain play in Edinburgh, and it is weird. Long story...

Oh, and there'll be ice hockey on Sunday night in Edinburgh - another local derby against Fife Flyers.

Like I said, January is just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.