madwill's world

By madwill

Lumix Light Trails

I spent the morning in my role as 'maintenance guy' - de-clogging the washer-dryer and fitting new parts to some sink taps which had become worn and stiff.

The washer-dryer seems to need doing on a regular basis as the condenser clogs up with fluff and stops working properly. It involves removing a few parts and brushing / washing the insides. Glad I am able to do it myself as it would cost a fortune to call someone in each time.

Made some carrot and coriander soup for lunch which was very nice - enough left for another day!

Spent the afternoon looking for gaps in the weather to take the dogs out and eventually around 3:30 the skies cleared a bit. Still very windy though.

I tried some light trails with my little lumix camera - with varying degrees of success. Trail Fail here!. The wind caught the camera with some interesting results.

This one was taken aboout 4:15 - and I think maybe it would have been better a bit later to get longer trails - but the long exposure on this camera has created horrible noise which LR struggled with.

Treated us to a midweek mini-roast dinner and rice pudding with a nectarine compote for pudding. Aaannnddd... snooze....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.