madwill's world

By madwill

Derelict Thursday - Holiday Home?

Another day with my my 'maintenance guy' hat on!

Late last night I discovered that there was a leak in our downstairs toilet - water (clean fortunately) was coming out between the cistern and the pan - and the whole floor was soaked. I turned the isolator off and pulled all the flooring up before we went to bed.

This morning I dismantled it and the rubber seal and metal fixing plate had perished and corroded!

So we went to Wetherby to get a new connector kit and some new flooring (as well as going to the bank and getting some bits from the supermarket!

After lunch I fitted the toilet back together - and there are no leaks now. However the floor is still wet - we will have to wait until it dries out before the flooring goes back down!

Today's blip is an old mobile home that has seen better days - we pass this on a regular basis, but I forgot it was derelict Thursday and left it a bit late to get a well it photo. The camera was perched on the gate post and left to expose (3 seconds) so it is a bit grainy again!

This is the place where I photographed this letterbox - also a bit derelict!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.