Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cold, cold, cold

Slept ok and down to the office to meet B sitting on the steps, inside the office. It was more wild and wet but we struggled out, first to Streetwork and then up to the Christmas venue where volunteer training was taking place.   Back down to a working lunch with H and news of F who fell  her bike on the tramlines.

I then discovered there was a problem with the heating at home.  New radiators in this morning but the boiler won't work.  #3 son was in charge of getting it fixed.

The choir concert went well.  I didn't cough. There were a few bum notes and 'Sweet Chiming Bells ' was a disaster but the audience liked it.  

But at least the heating was fixed, or so I thought.  I got home after 10 to find it had been but had stopped working again.  The house was cooling down rapidly.  Had a more attempts to sort the remote sensor but no joy.

Luckily I have an electric blanket that I can have on all night.  I needed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.