Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Too Short Planks

Disclaimer: The fact that I was out photographing with some of my most excellent students today around campus has no bearing on this title whatsoever. Fact.

It's not the students in this job sometimes.... =O

I love it when you come across something like this hidden away in a dark wee corner. I'm not even sure many people know they're there but it looks like they've been smiling away here for a while, what with the nicely weathered effect they've taken on and the way they're almost camouflaged against the fence. I have my suspicion who's responsible for them (there's a touch of Andy Goldsworthy about this and there's a certain admirer of his work around here) but will find out for sure so they get their deserved acknowledgement.

Other than these chaps, photography-wise, the rest of the day was a bit Pantone 424U (or #808080 for all you hexadecimals out there).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.