Beach Club & Spa

The last time I was blipped on Carbis Bay Beach it was because a new beach bar was being built.

We haven’t been here for months and look what has popped up now……………. A Beach Club & Spa??!! It looks absolutely lovely. And the menu looks yummy too but very expensive. £7 is a bit excessive for a bowl of soup! However, I’m guessing it all comes down to location, location, location?

The heated outside area is fabulous and Ann says that next year we will gather up a group of friends, walk about a mile along the coast path from St Ives, and I can come too, yay! and we’ll sit on the decking area for dinner while watching the sunset. OK we won’t be watching the sunset because the sunset will be behind us!

Anyway, the only reason I went to Carbis Bay Beach today for my play, was because Ann has been incredibly busy today so I didn’t get my afternoon walk until after 4pm.

She said, ‘Molly, I think it’s going to rain. We’ll go to Carbis Bay Beach because I can park right next to the beach and then you need to do non-stop running after your pink bouncy ball so that you get tired out’.

I did ‘non-stop’ running………………….. But not after my pink bouncy ball.

I think there was a ‘spaniel convention’ on the beach this afternoon. Everywhere I looked there were energetic little spaniels and they all seemed to be playing with manky old tennis balls. So obviously I had to do a load of ‘stealing’. All the spaniel owners absolutely loved me and they couldn’t believe that I was ten years old.

Today I was in super duper speedy collie dog mode!!!!

I’ve had a lovely afternoon and now I’m worn out.

PS – I’ve added ‘manky old tennis balls’ onto my Santa wish list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.