A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Turbo Time

Rory brought a new toy with him from his work today in the shape of a turbo trainer, which is pretty cool. We've spent the evening setting it up in the living room and taking turns to give it a spin. I shall definitely be using it tomorrow whilst on a study break as it's been a while since I've been on a bike of any kind. I'm wondering how long it will be before I am shelling out for a road bike as I've been tempted a few times over the past couple of years.

Todays has been spent solely on exam prep, making notes and turning them into mind maps for 3 of the 6 topics that could come up in my exam next Friday. Kirstin, bless her heart, spent a good hour explaining bioethics to me over Facebook. I don't know how I would get through uni without her to moan to all the time! Our second last exam session to get through and it will all be over.

I spent my study breaks having a catch up on the phone to Dad and giving the cottage a quick tidy up. It's been exceptionally cold today and there was a little snow this morning but nothing that's settled. Dad seems a little worried about me getting back to Dundee due to the crazy winds that have been going on across the country.

I made enchiladas for Rory coming home and we ate whilst snuggled on the sofa watching an episode of Breaking Bad before we set up the turbo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.