tempus fugit

By ceridwen

I blew it

As far as dereliction is concerned, I left it too late to get to where I've been meaning to go. But instead I picked a meal's worth of blewits, their beautiful lilac stems and gills matching the colour my fingers sometimes go in this winter season when they conveniently appear long after most 'shrooms are over.

For some stunning images of the natural world do take a look at the winners of the British Ecological Society's annual photographic competition here.

Thank you for the thoughts and reactions to my concern over the forthcoming design changes to Blip. I acknowledge that some people may find the grey background a problem. That wasn't something I had been aware of, even though I've recently acquired reading glasses as my sight has has got longer. I do wonder though why there could not be a choice as to how we wish to view the images. Another website, Geograph, which, like Blip, has expanded from small to bigger, provides the option of a white, grey or black background at a single keystroke. That way everyone can choose what suits them best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.