Welcome to Christchurch!

When I look at the centre of my busted city, I can't decide if the glass is half full or half empty. It is what it is.

I detoured home via town to buy my coffee. Little did I know I'd be detouring a whole lot more than anticipated and doing a bit of cross country and orange cone dodging too.

I got to this point and found myself muttering "welcome to Christchurch", hence the title.

The sun came out this afternoon and it was wonderful to feel its warmth as I biked home. We haven't haven't seen much of the big yellow disc for a few days.

Only 5 more working days of 2014 left. They will be big and demanding days. I can put that into perspective as I recall my last week of work last year when Mum steadily declined in the hospice.

A year ago today Mum was admitted to the hospice. She went home for the evening for a family meal. I was the only one not there but joined them by phone and blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.