Letter boxes

I headed up the hills in a drizzly southerly. It was colder up there than anticipated but I continued on with my 3 reps of Whaka Tce.

After putting off the supermarket with other important things (like fishing ;-) I could ignore it no longer. I survived. I also went to my local green grocer and scored quality strawberries at a good price.

The last of the 4 chips/punnets of strawberries is nearly finished in the dehydrator. I'll use them when tramping, either in my breakfast or as part of dessert. They'll add a little luxury and dull the other deprivations.

Other than that the house is clean and I've had a shearing at the hairdresser.

Last night's pesky quake jolted me awake. I think I was a light phase of the sleep cycle and I was awake for ages.

I have a little plan for tomorrow. It starts in the dark and involves a small fishing rod :-)

I have no idea who owns the letterboxes but the orange on white caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.