lynncus2gether

By Lynn

The Apple Tree

This little apple tree produces the most wonderful apples. I am not sure what variety they are as the tree had already been planted before we moved in. The skin is red and green as you can see, and its flesh is a crisp white tinged with pink, it is really sweet and juicy. It gets left to its own devices i.e. never pruned or sprayed and yet every year produces a bumper crop of apples and never seems to get infested with any nasties like maggots. This years crop seems to be even better I dont know if its due to all the rain we have had to help the fruit swell. I call it my organic variety of apple.

I suppose I ought to plug the Illustrated Blipcylopaedia even though this is a bit of an easy one "An Apple a Day" should certainly keep the doctor away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.