It's the Minstmeister!!!

While I was trying to do my Blip Comments Minstrel was miaowing at me non-stop! I tried getting a shot of him mouth open but as soon as I pointed the camera at him he shut up!

He is miaowing to be allowed into the kitchen but he is only allowed in there with supervision as he drinks from the sink or checks the worktop and hob for crumbs!

As soon as I took this shot he cleared off to sit in the windowsill in the front room. He loves it there especially if it is sunny or the radiator is on like now! In the room I'm in he has a cushion on the dining table. (I know that sounds skeffy but no-one ever actually eats at the table, it's just an extra desk really!!) I notice he's dragged his cushion so it's partly over the radiator. He can look out of the back window from there too but the view is usually much less interesting!

Minstrel is a house-cat, as I've mentioned before. I'm sure he would love to roam outside and hunt and have adventures - he's that sort of cat! But this is not a cat-friendly area. And he won't miss what he's never had...I hope! And house-cats do have longer lives! We have plenty of toys for him and play with him. He likes to play "Fetch" which I think is unusual for a cat! He has a "tree" which is beside him in this shot, with scratching posts on. He prefers the furniture for scratching though!

Yes the floor does need hoovering I know! I don't know where all the bits keep coming from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.