Work Reflections.

Over the two Christmases when I didn't work at the shop they didn't put up decorations! I can't take credit for these though. My colleague Munir brought these lights in. We'd never had lights before. Just old 1980's foil decorations left behind by a previous owner and a little tree I bought, which we have up again this year! I'm kind of surprised my boss allowed the lights as they use electricity which costs money!

Tonight was my first Saturday shift since I've been back. I'd forgotten what hard work they are. Not because it's busy, but because it's deep clean night.The lads do most of it, but I had the floor to scrub.Which really makes your back hurt if you're not used to it!

This shot is the reflection of the shop in the window, taken from behind the counter! I'm in the shot too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.