Bother!

This afternoon has been a complete waste of time.

Firstly, off to the docs for the dreaded smear test only to be told I wasn't booked in! I am in the process of changing practices anyway so this just confirmed my decision to change as a wise move.

I've had the same GP for as long as I can remember, but he retired this year and the surgery has been taken over by another practice. Since this change, it's been a nightmare to get an appointment and the staff are generally clueless, which prompted my decision to change.

Next it was off to my mums. I'd got most of the way there when I realised I didn't have my keys (she wasn't home) so had to go home and get them.

I'd asked Mum if I could use her sewing machine and she'd very kindly left it all set up ready for me to use.
However.....me and sewing don't get along, so sure enough it went tits up pretty quickly.

As I have zero knowledge on sewing machines, I couldn't really see how to rectify the problem; which was that the spool kept getting all tangled up with thread.
I took the spool in and out a few times but the thread still kept tangling, so I called it a bastard day and went home.

Mum did offer to do the sewing for me, but I thought I should have a go.
Been there, done that, got annoyed, so I reckon it's time to let the experts finish the job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.