Christmas Reunion

First of all I would like to thank you all for the super comments for my Rook and for the stars and hearts - it was lovely have them welcome my day this morning.

Great reunion with old friends and colleagues last night and didn't get home until the early hours today - partly because of tailback due to an ice skid accident on the way home. Not serious thank goodness.

Unfortunately four people couldn't come because of snow. That was sad for me because Monika and Sheila I haven't seen for ages and I was looking forward to catching up with life with both of them. Never mind, there is always Skype! We shared out their crackers and baubles - my blip is of my share. I was sitting beside John and he gave me the Christmas card that features and I promised him I would blip it! He chose it especially because of the reflection of the hills in the loch knowing that it would fascinate me. It is an Oxfam card but doesn't give the origin of the photograph - I think it must be a Scottish hill and loch though.

Have a nice evening:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.