A new skating rink?

Oof, it was chilly out this morning. I was forewarned when a blipper posted on Facebook that he was breaking out the yaktrax. Cycling through the park was not an option, but the main roads were ok - free of ice except right at the side of the road. I was amused by some people slip sliding along in front of the Omni centre, on Edinburgh's newest skating rink.

I always get anxious when a photo of mine garners no comments at all. Am I doing something terribly wrong?

Oh, and my blip book arrived the other day. I haven't had chance to look through in detail yet, but I'm generally pleased with its appearance, although I do wish there was an alternative layout that used more of the available space for photos which are in the landscape format. In that format, there is huge amounts of wasted space in the standard layout. Maybe that's something the new improved blipfoto will fix.

This is a (sort of) #leithwalkshops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.