Jamaica Blue Coffee Shop Has Arrived...

...in the Grand Arcade, Cambridge. I had arranged to meet my friend Diane and we decided to try their 'Finest Gourmet Coffee From Jamaica.' We went to the counter to order but was told it was table service so we sat at table 12 and waited and waited and waited. People who had arrived later were being served so I called somebody over and placed our order. He couldn't get his menu thing to work at first and I suggested a notepad and pen would be quicker! We eventually got our coffee and I must say it was one of the best I'd tasted although it was rather too strong for my friend. Forgetting it was table service, I was on the verge of walking out when I noticed Diane at the counter. Then as we tried to pay we were given a bill for something we didn't order. Table 12 we told the cashier who then fiddled about with the till and came up with a couple more orders that weren't ours. He tried tables 10,11 and 13, but our 2 cups of coffee weren't there either. We did manage to pay eventually but we weren't in a hurry and had a nice chat whilst waiting. Loved the modern decor part of which is shown here. Hope the service improves and they get over the teething problems as the coffee was really good. Oh, by the way, noticed lots of people on their mobile phones. Maybe they had a long wait too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.