Oh Christmas Tree!

Christmas Jumper Day;
Christmas decorating day;
Festive season's here!


Amazing how your mood can lift when you don't get up to icicles in the bathroom innit?! That may be a slight exaggeration but just being able to make my coffee without putting 3 layers of clothes on first was flipping brilliant!

I did wear a Christmas jumper for Christmas Jumper Day and really should have done a 'before' selfie rather than planning an 'after.' A lovely waitress in haste to clear our table at the work Christmas lunch threw gravy down it so it went straight in the wash when I got home. You could see Stella thinking, "but Mummy you smell delicious!"

Managed to have my dizzy spell after my shift in the charity shop and before going to be a designated driver so I only needed one touch-up from my migraine stick during the meal and enjoyed all 3 courses.

I certainly don't have the strength to put the big tree together again this year but the little 'un is suitably purple!

Very very tired now so it's feet up with Stella time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.