a town called E.

By Eej

Field of Deer

We were walking one of our usual routes earlier, where last summer and fall we'd spot deer every single time. The light was magical, almost autumn-like in it's richness. It was warm too! For Michigan standards, that is ;)

We didn't see any deer out in the field but the sky looked interesting with the sun low in the trees so I kept myself busy taking pictures of that.
I've been practising with the manual settings on the camera, for when I eventually get my Rebel, so when all of a sudden three deer crossed the road about 10 feet away from me I had to scramble like crazy to change the settings. By the time I had done that, by the time I could click and click and click, all I ended up with was three fuzzy white butts running away in the distance.
Bleh.

So, this a shot of a spot where normally you'd see deer. Lots. You'll just have to imagine them there.



Bessie, our new steam mop, is in Ohio. She's taking her time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.