a town called E.

By Eej

Sláinte!

On St. Patrick's Day everyone is Irish they say here, which to me is a bit odd. Fun, but odd. If everyone would start wearing orange on April 30th and tell me that everyone is Dutch on the Queen's Birthday I would think it even more odd. Still fun though :)

But, my husband's family is of Irish descend, so much so that they had an O' to lose when they crossed the ocean. With that, plus the fact that I once did an online course in Gaelic and have been to Dublin and Co. Wicklow I felt okay wearing my green t-shirt with the shamrock.

I passed up on the green beer (and always will) but we had a lovely Guinness with dinner. I took a picture of the Beloved wearing his St. Paddy's shirt*, but the corner where we were sitting was very dark (awfully romantic) and from the shot it looked like I had 6 pints instead of just the one.

After dinner we went for a stroll to see if the luck of the Irish would get us a mega-sunset. It didn't but the rest of the day had been so good and lucky, being disappointed seemed just greedy.

This photo is taken where the elevated Paw Paw river drops into Ismons Pond flowing into Maple Lake. It's one of my favourite spots in town, and not just because we had wedding photos taken on that wooden bridge.


*I was explaining the shirt so lengthy I had to re-upload my photo. Just click :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.