madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Bliss!

A blissful, busy day!
Started badly with oversleeping as fell asleep on sofa with Kess till 4 in the morning! Leapt out of bed and let Milly and Tilly out, let in Chimney sweep, took Kess for a walk and opened the girls, paid sweep and off to Raj my hairdresser! All by 10 am! Oh and fed fat cat in the attic where she intends to stay till the dratted dog leaves the premises!
At the hairdressers met a fascinating lady whose husband turned to photography when he retired and then worked for a paper! She said the Photography club was "full of dirty old men photographing rough girls with tattoos"!! Well I tried to do some bokeh with his fabulous decs- with no success! But I will keep trying!
Having bought chicken food from the county store and playing with a very nice white cat - 2 walks on Kit Hill broken with an All Day Veggie Breakfast at Louis Tearooms! They have amazing views which the cars seem to like, and fabulous chickens and ducks and rabbits!!! They all seem to get on famously and are all very big! The clouds on Kit Hill were amazing - but no weather bomb hit us - no more worse winds and rain than we're used to!
As I was leaving a child shot me with his lego gun - so I melodramatically dropped to the floor clasping my chest! This delighted the boy who shot me again when I got up! So many deaths later, with happy smiles from the boys family, I headed home to see if all my shots were going to disappoint me or dismay me with my current inability to choose one! Thankfully there is always Flickr!!! Was amazed at how well the Tamar Bridge came out on full zoom! Can even make out the sea! Also the helicopter as I was just about to head down the hill into my village!
Final walk to allotment to shut up chickens - Kess seemed to think I was in danger and kept barking! Particularly when I disappeared behind the coop! But the girls ignored him deciding he was no threat! Set all the dogs in the village off though!!
Kess now exhausted and asleep on the sofa from his days activity- not least of which was licking my ear and newly shorn hair as I drove - he knows I can't really stop him and it makes me giggle! Makes me feel I'm his pup!

P.S. Another car decorated for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.