Photoshoot

Having come all this way, we had to organise the actual photo, of course. We had planned an early morning dash from Livingston to Edinburgh, to the extent of saying we wouldn't be having breakfast at the hotel, but, in the end, it was only earlyish.

The main challenge facing us was that the point from which the Minx wanted to take her photo was very convenient if you were arriving into Edinburgh by train but less so if you happened to be in a car. Consequently our journey into the city centre was soundtracked by me muttering about parking options punctuated by sudden cries of "I used to go there!".

In the end, we came across the North Bridge and turned onto Princes Street while I was still anxiously wondering whether one could do that in this new, trammed up world. Almost immediately, on our left, was the dropping off point for The Balmoral, so we pulled in and the Minx skipped off to take her photo whilst I attempted to look like someone engaged in a legitimate, if somewhat prolonged, bout of dropping off.

After that, photo successfully taken, we headed out to Marchmont for breakfast at Toast. As I'm running long distances at the moment, I haven't been worrying too much about carbs and I indulged myself with this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.