Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Crossroads.

Today we went downtown to the Texas Medical Center to get the results of my scans. It was good news. I am "Stable". Basically the tumours have not grown and my tumour markers have reduced. My oncologist, Dr Ho, has put me on a chemo break. I will get another scan in 2 months but up until then no more chemo. After 20 months of it, this is a really nice Christmas present. I do have a low hemoglobin count from the chemo and so have to have a blood transfusion on Sunday, but after that I am free and clear for 2 months barring special circumstances. I am a happy bunny.

On our way into the Medical Center we pass the St. Joseph Professional Building. I have no idea what goes on there, but it seems an excellent welcoming building to the medical district, with a huge cross on the building which lights up at night. Whatever the cross means to you there is a special significance to it, especially at this time of year, and as we passed it in the car today I did a drive by shooting. I liked the angle and also the Houston street light just peeking above it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.