Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Return to the Pond

Dear Diary,

I finally made it back to the pond...seems such a long time since I was there on the eastern shore. It is very difficult to get to the edge with all the ice and snow and the steep slope from the road.

Today, it was very grey and overcast. The recent heavy rains have done some lovely things with the ice along the shore. A very good range of greys...just a hint of the orange leaves underneath the ice and water. It reminded me a bit of Chinese ink paintings today...the washes of tone and strong linear elements.

Off to Boston today for the cousins annual Christmas gathering...something I always look forward to each year. Getting together is so much fun and I will be staying the night and four of us will pour over the digital family scrapbook I'm making...lots of memories will flow I'm sure along with the wine.

Christmas isn't a season. It's a feeling.

Edna Ferber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.