GREEN

Got up early this morning as I was expecting the bathroom fitter - and he actually came. He worked from 8am till 6pm with an hours break for lunch. He has almost finished putting the cladding on the walls. He will return on Monday to finish that off and put up a couple of glass shelves, a mirror, a towel rail and toilet roll holder. Can't wait for it to be finished - its been a long job.

I stayed indoors today as the weather was cold and windy again. Neil went back to his own place this afternoon. I listened to the match on the radio. It was a 5.30pm kick off. Newcastle were playing away against Arsenal. Not a good day for The Toon - they were beaten 4 - 1.

I put the Christmas tree up this afternoon and decorated it. I took a break before I put the lights on and left the room. Then I heard a crash. Found the tree tipped over - and Tino and Lily looking on sheepishly. I sorted it out and put the lights on and so far they have left it alone. Mind you they have been asleep most of the time so things might be different this evening when they wake up.

The Forum challenge word is green so I have blipped the green Christmas tree shaped lights.

Steps today - 2,947 ( Paltry )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.