SWEETIES

After yesterdays misfortune with my camera I have lost my blip mojo a bit today.  Wasn't really in the mood to take photos.  In the end I have taken a shot of a parcel which arrived for Neil yesterday.  I texted him to tell him something had arrived for him and he said he wasn't expecting anything so could I open it and let him know what was inside.  So here are the contents.  A bumper haul of kiddies sweeties.  There was a card which said he had won them.  Lucky Neil.  Especially as he loves sweets.

Neil and his girlfriend went to Edinburgh today to see the Christmas Market.  They went on the first train out of Newcastle this morning and got the last train back this evening to make the most of the day. 

Update on the lost camera - it is still lost.  No response from Facebook apart from people saying they will keep their eyes and ears open for info.  I phoned the police just so they have my details in case its handed in.  So I just have to wait.  I really don't hold out much hope but you never know.

Its been a cold day but a lot of the snow seems to have melted and things have returned to normal on the roads.  I decided to stay indoors today.  I took another look at Becky's Christmas list and ordered some things online.  So I'm finished my shopping for her.  Still need to get things for my son in law but haven't had a list yet.  He has only just had his birthday so coming up with stuff he wants for Christmas is always tricky.

This afternoon I settled down to do the ironing whilst listening to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were away at Spurs.  With around 15 mins to go the score was 1 - 1.  Then the phone rang. It was my brother C.  So off went the radio and off went the iron.  We chatted for around 1½ hours.  I was glad he rang as he isn't very good at keeping in touch.  He has Aspergers and has his own routine.  My other brother J and me are trying to get C to meet up with us as we haven't seen him for ages. Hopefully in 2016 we can all get together. 

After I got off the phone I quickly checked online to find out the football result.  I was amazed to see that Newcastle had won - Final score Spurs 1  Newcastle 2.  Great result.  Takes us out of the relegation zone. 

Steps today - 5,234

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.