horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I promise...

... not to let little things at work bug me;
... not to let wanton stupidity wind me up like a spring;
... not to worry too much about what could have been and instead focus on what can be;
... to act on dreams rather than dream of actions;
... to listen to more music and read more books;
... not to sit up to ridiculous hours achieving nothing;
... to sit up to ridiculous hours achieving something;
... to finish writing that novel;
... to draw more;
... to restore that old bike that's been in the garage for a year and a half;
... to be better at helping others that I feel I've been letting down;
... not to make any further rash promises...

Seems like promises made to me are unlikely to be kept, so I might as well make my own set and see if I can be any more successful. I'll keep my fingers crossed when promising, however, as my get-out if I don't manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.