Big Boy Baxter And Bailey

An emergency doggie Blip from me today. The weather and light have been fantastic. MrQ wasn't well enough to go for oysters and fizz at Hatfield Heath as planned. I was a bit disappointed but used the time to help my grandson with his A level English. He had written a polemic in the style of The Guardian and had done really well. I struggled to suggest any useful input, even though we pored over it together for ages. No time for serious togging.

I snapped the above in Gangies Hill, High Wych. It's a lovely single-track road that I have never driven before. The low sunlight was catching the traveller's joy beautifully. Baxter, the great dane, is a puppy with silly puppy ways, like jumping up and eating camera straps. I love him and his colouring and he doesn't drool like some of that breed tend to. I have never kissed such a big dog before. Bailey just kept smiling at the young dog's, who dwarfs him, exuberance. Thank you to their nice mistress for letting me take pics. :)

I've made 84 mince pies since I've been home. Seems like yesterday that my grandson as a toddler was making biscuits for his daddy out of mince pie pastry with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.