Life Savors

By osuzanna

We' ve Gone.....

….green. Today’s prompt is “green” and so I thought it fitting to blip one of our cars. We have had "His and Her" hybrid cars for the past few years and are very happy with them. My husband was the first to get one and I loved his so much that when it came time to replace my car, I wanted the same one. They are surprisingly peppy and very economical. I only fill my tank about once a month and then it only costs about $30.00, as the tank is quite small. I get about 50 miles to the gallon. (I think that is~ 20 km/liter, but someone should check my math on that)

Although our cars are different colors, neither is actually green, so I thought I would try my hand at changing the color in Photoshop. After numerous missteps and a lot of cursing frustration, I think I finally did it. Don’t look too closely, because it isn’t perfect, but I am so relieved to finally be done with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.