Journey Through Time

By Sue

Life's a Puzzle

Here they are, my "folks" (81 and 89), working that darn fool jigsaw puzzle. But with the four of us working on it, off and on, it got finished! My stepmom married my dad (divorced from my mom) when I was 11 years old. She was a sweet, young thing, only 13 years older than me. My dad robbed the cradle for the second wife. Then my dad died in 1972 and a few years later, my stepmom met and then married Howard (who had such an interesting life, you wouldn't believe!). And there you go, a new set of parents! Families come in all sorts of configurations.

Today we met with the rest of the "family", my cousins and their husbands for dinner. My cousin's daughter was also there and we all had a fun gab fest while scarfing down yummy food.

Another day of playing cards, catching up, and eating. Good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.