Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Christmas cookies

It was the grandsons turn to make cookies tonight while their parents got a night out. This is a back breaking recipe as the dough gets rolled out very thin...but oh such a tradition in this family, it would be hard not to do it. I can see my mother making these and my boys used to be my helpers when they were little. Oskar had to take many breaks but Niklas stuck with me to the bitter end of the dough --lots of sugar was used! And he had plenty of time to tell me the entire (long) plot of the book he's reading -The Giver. Then we had pizza for dinner (late) and collapsed in front of the tv. :-) leaving the kitchen a disaster area.

This was after an all day Tai Chi workshop with visiting teachers from the UK

I wonder if I will be able to move tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.