Crafty!

I feel accomplished today.

I got a text from Mama A this morning to say she had sprayed one of her trees and it was a disaster! It kind of put me off doing mine but I had the added bonus of expert advice from Mr A.

He told me to warm the tree and the spray paint before using them; the spray went on a treat, unlike Mama A's. She said she'd used almost a full can of spray on one tree and it was still patchy.
I think I've used about a quarter can on mine.

While the paint dried, I went to my Mums to see if she could sort the sewing machine issue for me.
It turned out to be the tension settings that were wrong. After a bit of fiddling about, she got it just right, so I cracked on and got the job done.

What I'd wanted to do was alter the Santa hat seat covers I bought. Our dining room chairs had quite narrow backs so the covers in their original state were a bit baggy.
Mr A thought they were ok, but now agrees they are better now that they are a tighter fit.

The house looks nice and festive now....roll on Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.