Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Meet Delores! (Her friends call her Dolly)

Delores was very pleased with her fake eyelashes - but remained tight lipped about her eyebrows.... hmmmm :/
A visit to Salts Mill today, to wander round the Antique Collectors Market there. Over 40 antique dealers displaying their wares - a fab place to spend a happy while - I could have done so for hours! I had a shopping list of a vintage glass milk jug, for a breakfast tray, and 6 glasses, possibly sherry ones, as I'm planning a trio of desserts for my Christmas day menu and wanted something quirky to serve a mousse in. (Double 's') Wandering round, the two gents working there asked if they could help - so I told them what I was after and off the 3 of us went in every direction. It was like Supermarket Sweep - without Dale - great fun!
I ended up with a cut glass milk jug, perfectly sized, for £7 and 6 cut glass sherry glasses (very pretty) for £6 for 6 - bargain!
They gave me the run of the shop to take pics, and I couldn't decide which photo to blip so I asked my children, (I haven't learnt have I) who all came back with the wrong answer .... again.... ditch the dolls Mum, bauble or ted ....... what do you think? Options
Delores here - is £170 - I guess she may sit there looking forlorn for a while! :)
PS any mini 'trio' dessert recipes welcome - on a chocolate and caramel theme! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.