Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

wicked

This show has eluded me for years. But not today. I heart lasttix.com - always throwing up discount tickets for those who live with a little rainy day stash of cash.

After a gym session I wasn't keen on went longer than I imagined it would and a drive to Sydney in the sunshine (oh how we've missed thee) we didn't have time for a real lunch. Harry's Cafe de Wheels in Haymarket under the awe of our afternoons entertainment.

So much had been said about it & everyone's love for it, I was looking forward to being swept up into the story - maybe it was the pounding headache (not enough water or stretching after said gym session) or maybe it was I didn't know the music ...but I was a tad underwhelmed. I didn't want to be. I wanted to love it. I wanted to love it enough that I too would go see it twice. But alas, I'm not sure I would.

Gorgeous set. Fabulous costumes. And a great story unfolded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.