Sydney

By Sydney

Was downtown 2 weeks ago with my blip friend, Clare, and spied these duckies marching towards the door. I had seen them before but never sporting foul weather gear and rather liked the parade they made. They are wood and beautifully made though you cannot see that under their plastic ensemble.

This is the last week before break and I am so thrilled it is coming, I cannot wait to mail the 9 packages I have yet to get ready (won't be received before Christmas, I fear) (so sorry), bake cookies and cakes, decorate the house, put up a tree and attend the Lessons and Carols concert on the 21st with friends.

This weekend was filled with seeing friends and lots of laughter. Also, clearing Rose's tub drain (shhhhh, I am shaving her head tonight while she's sleeping), having the furnace repaired, air in the tires, baking a yummy gingerbread cake with chocolate chips in it and a lemon glaze and taking Lew to the vet as he's been losing hair around his eyes. After $322 it was determined that his thyroid is not low, he does not have mites or ringworm or any other dermatological issue, including fleas which makes me wonder why I fell for $70 worth of topical flea repellant. He's never had fleas, not sure why, but I'm not complaining. He now has an ointment for around his eyes for the mites he doesn't have, anti inflammatory for arthritis (which he does have) and flea repellant which he does not need.

If anyone has a bridge for sale in a desert I obviously will buy it :)
But it is wonderful to know he's ok. I guess, though I don't know why his eyes have less hair.
Happy week to all, wishing you all the very best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.