Another Day

By BlackTulip

Not for the Squeamish

Charlie the caterpillar stopped eating a few days ago and yesterday was sunning itself on it's back. Yesterday evening when I checked it, it had started metamorphosising, not a pretty sight, and by the time I went to bed it had changed considerably.

So here you have three photographs taken yesterday evening and the final transformation today. (I hope Blip don't mind, but it was done with the aim of showing what happens during the transformation process.) I got quite annoyed trying to create the collage because it has cut bits off.

I must say I find it a bit gruesome but will transfer this one and the other I have, which must be a moth pupae, into my new greenhouse, which is coming tomorrow.

JJ now has a shiny new car, which he has just managed to squeeze into the garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.