youngies journey

By youngie66

He Came From Outer Space !

Well I had the good fortune to be given a heads up that Canadian Spaceman Commander Chris Hadfield would be in Waterstones today doing abook signing with his two books this afternoon so after my shift I hot footed it to the west end store on Princes Street and it was a big queue with it taking me 1 hour 45 minutes to finally meet Chris, he was a real gent indeed unfortunatly I couldn't get much time to chat but he signed both books which will become a gift and I managed to get my photo with him which was really cool as a kid growing up if I wasn't going to be a Train Driver I would have loved to be a spaceman and float around gazing at the stars with my big shiny helmet as I oo'd at the view of the earth from outer space alas it wasn't to be but this was a real bonus even with the long wait to meet him in person on his busy schedule and I loved his version of David Bowies version called Space Oddity of Ground Control To Major Tom so check out the link to Chris singing this song Chris singing Space Oddity well worth watching movie for the day is "It Came From Outer Space 1953" Go Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.