All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Inside Out

"What we see depends mainly on what we look for."
~John Lubbock

After a brilliant and surprising St. Patrick's Day, I found my intution guiding me back to work to escape the glances of a strange old man. He stopped and watched as I used my badge to enter a university building, grinning as if I had escaped him. Perhaps I had. He had been following me for a while, I hope simply by chance... but I was not going to find out by leading him home.

Sitting at work a pitcher and a pint after I left, I looked out the window to this interesting view of the inside, outside. The matter of perspective made me smile, and thus I thought I'd share it with ya'll.

On a kinder, happier note, as an Irish man once told me, "It costs nothing to be kind." That, my friends, is perhaps the wisest thing I've ever been told. Sláinte!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.