Teasel

By Teasel

Castle in the Sky

We were all weary this morning. BB is looking very pale and tired at the moment. Just as well it’s the last week of school. They spent all day singing – rehearsing for the school Christmas show. I think that is all they have done in December. If BB is to be believed, very little work has been done, but I must admit it is nice to have a break from the homework schedule.

TT and I were waiting on our train this morning, only to find out that a new timetable started today. Our train is now running 5 minutes later, but actually it ran 20 minutes later today as it was 15 minutes late! By the time I got to work I couldn’t feel my feet – they were so cold. I had a busy morning in the office and a meeting out of the office in the early afternoon. I had a lovely (if brisk) walk there and back. It was cold, but sunny with a lovely blue sky.

I came home from work a bit early today as I had things to do - PTA stuff to sort out, Scout post to collect and of course a wee trip to the supermarket. I then delivered the post to our street and have another 5 streets to deliver to before I pick up my next bundle.

Here is a view of Edinburgh Castle, taken from The Vennel. Today’s weather was in complete contrast to that in last week’s castle blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.