Teasel

By Teasel

Round The Loch

Somewhere in the middle of the night BB and his cold feet clambered into our bed. Shortly afterwards TT clambered out of our bed and headed to the bed vacated by BB. At 6am BB and I were rudely awakened by TT’s phone alarm. Which got louder and louder until I managed to find it.

I did go back to sleep – but not a good sleep. When I got up all the snow had gone. How very disappointing, as I was looking forward to a snowy walk. Late morning TT, BB and I went out for a walk round the loch. Poor granddad has just heard he has to have a hip replacement, so he’s not walking very far at the moment (and hasn’t been for a while). Hopefully once he has his new hip he will be striding out again.

We had a lovely walk and the sun even came out. Home via the supermarket to get a belated birthday cake for TT. Cake and candles after lunch and then we had a lazy afternoon as we were all feeling a bit weary.

Not long home, I've posted yesterday's blip, and now I need to get ready for Monday morning.

Here is a view of the loch.

I haven't had much time to comment recently, but hope I will catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.