On the Windowsill!

It's the only place to be when the sun is shining. Or it's cold enough for the radiator to be on. Or both on a really good day like today! The curtains are raggy due to the guy in the photo climbing up them with his claws!

It's alright for Minsty! I went over to see my Mum and Dad and no sooner had I got there and put my defunct phone on to charge than my colleague Munir rang to ask me to cover for him at work tonight as he's ill. Well he said he had a headache and was tired, poor lamb! I reckon he had a bit of a heavy weekend! So long as he doesn't make a habit of it!

Had to work with the boss and he was in a good mood so it wasn't too bad! I wanted to ask if I could swap my Thursday shift for tomorrow, and before I got chance to ask he asked me if I'd mind doing exactly that this week. So I am doing a favour instead of asking for one!

Brian has this Wednesday, Thursday and Friday off so I want to go out somewhere on Thursday. I fancy the Alice in Wonderland exhibition at Chatsworth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.