Special Christmas.

Today has been a very Special Day for a number of reasons.

Since my divorce and the shattering effect it had on my family, I have longed to have all my Babies together with me so I could cook them a meal. Not alot to ask but it was a huge and complicated undertaking. But today it happened. And it happened by way of our Christmas Day. I cooked a huge Christmas Dinner for them all with Racing Reindeer Crackers and all!!!!

My Baby Boy came all the way back from Newquay for today, driving through the night (and getting stopped for speeding within 500 metres of his dads front door!!!)

They gave me the most amazing Picture of a time hop of 2 of my favourite pictures from when they were little. Sam came back from Newquay last month especially to have these Pictures taken. They dressed in the same sort of clothes, had the same pose and even bought Rocket Lollies to hold, just like they did 18 off years ago!

Today I also met Daughter Number 2's boyfriend Josh for the first time. It was a very daunting time for him poor boy but he managed very well!

It makes me sad to think that all this could only happen because Mr W is away but thats the way it is. I have Skyped him this evening and told him that I have everyone here and he did actually say 'thats nice for you' and sounded very genuine. That was a relief. After his last reaction, I was terrified to tell him.

Im not wanting today to end but entertaining all day is exhausting!!!

I love my Babies very much.

Happy Christmas Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.