Breakwater Gulls

The plumber came this morning but with one thing and another the job had to be rescheduled. Not a problem and it meant that I could get out in the lovely morning light. I headed over to Dawlish Warren but as I went past East Cliff, I decide to stop and walk down past the coastguard's cottages and see what was going on down there. This is where the railway was washed away in February and although it reopened in April work, still goes on there with a crane positioned on the shoreline.

This breakwater is the furthest you can get at the moment but that's OK because the light was shining off it nicely and a few gulls where resting there and enjoying a bit of sun.

I thought I'd get this posted as early as I could because of course, it's the big switchover this evening and I'm sure we're all looking forward to the new look Blipfoto. Hoping for the best although if it does all go smoothly it'll be a wonder. I'm sure we'll all be glad in the end.

See you on the other side!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.