macredphoto

By macredphoto

Sunrise from White Moss Common

It was an early start, with a 60 minute drive to the lakes, the previous evening I scouted my location using the OS map function of BING maps. I had a rough idea where I needed to be but this was my first time here, so I arrived early, very early. I left the house at 5:45am and arrived in the national trust car park at around 6:45am. The climb was quite easy only needing to hike for about 20 minutes up to this point. As the light started peeking over the mountain tops I scouted the area, looking for potential compositions until I happened upon this scene as my final choice. The dying fern being my initial point of contact for the aye, travelling up through the scene passing the rock formation until eventually the lake and mountains in the distance, all of which were gracefully lit up by the rising winter sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.