Desperately seeking

By clickychick

If Only Everything Was Black Or White.

Yesterday I visited three nursing homes, only to find they had no beds for The Mother. Today I planned to visit another two.

The first one we went to was a little bit closer than I thought, it had been my first choice based on locality, but second based on facilities. Once through the door I felt immediately welcome and sat down to tea and biscuits with the manager.

There is a bed! The view from that bed is uninterrupted to the fells! Beautiful! I told The Mother how nice it would be for her.

Back to reality and forms are not yet filled in, rubber stamps have not yet even been inked! Things cannot be rushed. My social worker is doing her best, the hospital staff are doing their best but by the end of the day I was presented with the real picture. Things aren't straightforward. Protocol needs to be adhered to.

The nursing home will give the bed to the first person with their paperwork completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.